Page 1 sur 1

Rotoshield Stepper Motor Issues

Message non luPosté: Sam 20 Avr 2013 15:12
de webdes03
I've been having all sorts of issues getting my Rotoshield to work. I assumed that my first problems were related to me screwing up the assembly of the board, so I ordered a second one directly from Snootlab and had you solder it, but I'm still having issues.

I'm trying to control two stepper motors to drive a robot (one for the left track, and one for the right).

My problems started with getting inconsistent direction out of the stepper motors. If I command it forward in a loop, every 3rd or 4th loop it would go backwards. After playing with the frequency, I think I've minimized that, although it still does it occasionally.

I thought I had it working, then when I added the second stepper motor to the code, it all broke. Now both of my stepper motors just sit there and grind but don't move.

I've had a really hard time finding a wiring schematic for stepper motors and the Rotoshield. I'm assuming that Stepper 1 should be on M1/M2, and Stepper 2 should be on M3/M4... is this correct?

This is how I have it wired up (datasheet for my stepper motors):

Image

Re: Rotoshield Stepper Motor Issues

Message non luPosté: Jeu 25 Avr 2013 22:07
de webdes03
Nobody has any thoughts on this? Nobody can confirm how you're supposed to be wiring these stepper motors up? That's disappointing...

Re: Rotoshield Stepper Motor Issues

Message non luPosté: Lun 29 Avr 2013 17:33
de EricDuino
Veuillez m'excuser de ne pas vous répondre en Angliche... :D

Au vu de la fiche technique du moteur, le problème que vous rencontrez me semble provenir de son incompatibilité avec une commande à base de quadruple demi-pont en H du type L293D :

Le L293D est capable d'alimenter des solénoïdes entre 4.5V et 36V, vos moteurs doivent fonctionner à 3.06V.
Le L293D est capable en conditions nominales de délivrer un courant maximum de 600mA par canal, vos moteurs nécessitent 1.7A par phase.

Essayez avec des moteurs plus adaptés...

Autre piste, l'alimentation:

Vous n'en parlez pas et elle n'apparaît pas dans votre schéma, veillez à utiliser une alimentation adéquate à votre besoin.
Je vous conseille d'en utiliser une indépendante de l'Arduino Uno par l'intermédiaire du connecteur M+M- du RotoShield et bien sûr adaptée à la tension de vos moteurs et capable de délivrer assez de courant pour les 4 phases !